Chair: ACHILLEAS MITSOS (University of the Aegean, former Director General for Research at the European Commission)


JAN FAGERBERG (University of Oslo, Norway): “Addressing the climate challenge and economic stagnation: The role of innovation policy” (Full Presentation pdf)

MANUEL MIRA GODINHO (University of Lisbon, Portugal): “Research and Innovation in Southern Europe, 2007-2016: A troubled decade” (Full Presentation pdf)

YANNIS CALOGHIROU (National Technical University of Athens, Greece): “Delivering on the growth promise in the peripheral European countries: How can an “innovating out of the crisis” strategy work in Greece” (Full Presentation ppt)

FRANK MOULAERT (KU Leuven, Belgium): “When innovation lost its social character. Or not?” (Full Presentation pdf)